A World Inside a Book – Gruffalos Dragons and Other Creatures

February 2019 - February 2020 various times

Age range
0-8 years old and Family

Price
£6 -£7

Run Time
45-50minutes

Exhibition created by Discover

Once upon a time there was a boy called Charlie Cook who curled up in a cosy chair and read his favourite book.
Enter the cosy sitting room of Charlie Cook’s Favourite Book and settle down for a story. But look more closely – what’s that you can see on the bookshelf?

Creep into a magical world of forests, miniature houses, dragons and other creatures. Can you spot The Gruffalo? Can you Squash and Squeeze around a life-sized cow? What’s that flying overhead, could it be Zog? Be The Smartest Giant in Town, climb through The Highway Rat’s cave, rock hop through the Monkey Puzzle jungle, discover the underwater worlds of Tiddler and The Snail and the Whale and take your seat for the ride of your life with The Room on the Broom.

Take a trip into the brilliant 3-D technicolour world of the best loved children’s author, Julia Donaldson and illustrator Axel Scheffler, with the UK’s first immersive exhibition of their wonderful work.

Included in your ticket to A World Inside A Book is the chance to get creative with our arts and crafts activities, where you can make your own Julia Donaldson inspired mini masterpiece!

A World Inside A Book will be at Z-arts from February 2019 until early 2020.

 

BOOK TICKETS NOW - choose a time below

Tue 12 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Wed 13 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Thu 14 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 15 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 16 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 18 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Tue 19 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Wed 20 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Thu 21 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 22 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 23 Feb 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 1 Mar 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 2 Mar 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 8 Mar 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 9 Mar 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 15 Mar 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 16 Mar 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 22 Mar 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 29 Mar 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 30 Mar 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 5 Apr 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 6 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 8 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Tue 9 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Wed 10 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Thu 11 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 12 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 13 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 15 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Tue 16 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Wed 17 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Thu 18 Apr 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 26 Apr 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 27 Apr 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 3 May 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 4 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 10 May 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 11 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 17 May 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 18 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 24 May 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 25 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Tue 28 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Wed 29 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Thu 30 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 31 May 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 1 Jun 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 7 Jun 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 8 Jun 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sun 9 Jun 10.00am 1.00pm
Fri 14 Jun 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 15 Jun 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 21 Jun 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 22 Jun 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 28 Jun 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 29 Jun 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 5 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 6 Jul 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 12 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 13 Jul 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 19 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 20 Jul 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 26 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 27 Jul 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 29 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Tue 30 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Wed 31 Jul 10.00am 11.15am
Thu 1 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 2 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 3 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 5 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Tue 6 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Wed 7 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Thu 8 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 9 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 10 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 12 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Tue 13 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Wed 14 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Thu 15 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 16 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 17 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 19 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Tue 20 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Wed 21 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Thu 22 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 23 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 24 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 26 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Tue 27 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Wed 28 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Thu 29 Aug 10.00am 11.15am
Fri 30 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 31 Aug 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 6 Sep 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 7 Sep 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 13 Sep 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 14 Sep 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 20 Sep 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 21 Sep 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 27 Sep 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 28 Sep 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 4 Oct 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 5 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 11 Oct 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 12 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 18 Oct 10.00am 11.15am
Sat 19 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Mon 21 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Tue 22 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Wed 23 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Thu 24 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Fri 25 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm
Sat 26 Oct 10.00am 11.15am 1.00pm 2.15pm

Times displayed in grey may be sold out or not currently available. Alternatively workshops may be locked for Bright Sparks Members and require a log in.

  • Relaxed Performance

Getting there

Loading Map....

Z-arts, 335 Stretford Road
Hulme
Manchester
M15 5ZA
Greater Manchester

Get directions