Fairy Tales

Various dates until Feb 2023

Book now

Age range
0-8 years old and their grown-ups

Price
£8

Run Time
50 minutes

Our brand new exhibition!

An interactive world of play and storytelling 

For 0-8 year olds and their grown-ups 

Once upon a time there were three bears, and they owned a little Bed and Breakfast in the forest 

Step into a fairy tale town and through into the woods to discover a world of giants, palaces, gingerbread houses and treasure caves. Trip trap over a bridge (but watch out for the troll!), join in the palace disco with the musicians of Bremen, sit in a giant’s footprint, visit the market and help Jack win some magic beans, and much more.  

Our enchanting interactive exhibition has been designed by Discover with illustrator David Litchfield and author Ross Montgomery. For 0-8 year olds and their grown-ups. 

Tickets: £8 for little kids and big kids / £3 Babe in Arms 

Access: The last Saturday of every month 

Access: If you are unsure of what might suit your child’s access requirements, please feel free to email boxoffice@z-arts.org, and our team will be happy to answer any questions or help you with a site visit prior to your booking. All performances are wheelchair accessible. If you require a BSL interpreter, please email boxoffice@z-arts.org 

Our Visual Guide gives you lots of information about Z-arts and the show you are going to see, using pictures and accessible text. They are suitable for anyone who would benefit from a clear and accessible introduction to Z-arts and the show. Click the link to access: Fairy Tales Visual Guide

To find out about our Covid-19 safety precautions –  Click here!

* M15 residents & Bright Sparks members are eligible for discounted tickets! *

Book tickets now - choose a time below

Show accessible performances only
Sat 8 Oct 10.00am Book now
Sat 8 Oct 11.30am Book now
Sat 15 Oct 10.00am Book now
Sun 16 Oct 10.00am Book now
Sun 16 Oct 11.30am Book now
Fri 21 Oct 11.30am Book now
Sat 22 Oct 10.00am Book now
Sat 22 Oct 11.30am Book now
Sat 22 Oct 1.00pm Book now
Sat 22 Oct 2.30pm Book now
Mon 24 Oct 10.00am Book now
Mon 24 Oct 11.30am Book now
Tue 25 Oct 10.00am Book now
Tue 25 Oct 11.30am Book now
Wed 26 Oct 10.00am Book now
Wed 26 Oct 11.30am Book now
Thu 27 Oct 10.00am Book now
Thu 27 Oct 11.30am Book now
Fri 28 Oct 10.00am Book now
Fri 28 Oct 11.30am Book now
Sat 29 Oct 10.00am Book now
Sat 29 Oct 11.30am Book now
Sat 29 Oct 1.00pm Book now
Fri 4 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 5 Nov 10.00am Book now
Sat 5 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 5 Nov 1.00pm Book now
Sat 12 Nov 10.00am Book now
Sat 12 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 12 Nov 1.00pm Book now
Fri 18 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 19 Nov 10.00am Book now
Sat 19 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 19 Nov 1.00pm Book now
Fri 25 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 26 Nov 10.00am Book now
Sat 26 Nov 11.30am Book now
Sat 26 Nov 1.00pm Book now
Fri 2 Dec 11.30am Book now
Sat 3 Dec 10.00am Book now
Sat 3 Dec 11.30am Book now
Sat 3 Dec 1.00pm Book now
Fri 9 Dec 11.30am Book now
Load more times +

Times displayed in grey may be sold out or not currently available. Alternatively workshops may be locked for Bright Sparks Members and require a log in.

See similar events

See all events

Getting there

Z-arts, 335 Stretford Road
Hulme
Manchester
M15 5ZA
Greater Manchester

Get directions