Alfie’s First Fight

10 Jul
Various times

Book now

Age range
5+ years

Price
£6/£5

Run Time
60 Miniutes

Alfie’s First Fight is a funny and heart-warming show that packs a punch for children (aged 5+) and their grown-ups.

Inspired by Children’s Author Oliver Sykes’ experiences growing up without a mum and being coached for five years as an amateur boxer by his dad, the story follows shy twelve-year-old Alfie, as he decides to go in search of his missing older brother, Jacob, when he disappears moments before an all-important boxing match.

Can Alfie safely return his brother to the ring in time? Or will he have to take his big brother’s place? What will happen to the Shields’ family if they fail to win the fight?

It’s Crime-Thriller meets Rocky! Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Phil Earle.

Book tickets now - choose a time below

Show accessible performances only
Sun 10 Jul 11.00am Book now
Sun 10 Jul 2.00pm Book now

Times displayed in grey may be sold out or not currently available. Alternatively workshops may be locked for Bright Sparks Members and require a log in.