Dance Stars (ages 5-7)

Thursdays & Saturdays

Book now

Age range
Ages 5-7

Price
Free for Bright Sparks members

Run Time
90 minutes

Dance Stars!

In our dance sessions, we’re not just dancing – we’re improving our posture, flexing our muscles, and boosting our stamina like dance champs! 🏆 And guess what? You’re not just following the steps; you’re on a mission to discover your unique dance style through play and exploration.

We’ve got a whole arsenal of dance styles up our sleeves: Tap (tap-tap-tap your way to rhythm), Ballet (graceful twirls and leaps), Contemporary (let those creative juices flow), Jazz (snazzy and stylish), Creative Dance (let your imagination run wild), West African (feel the beat), Latin (cha-cha-cha), and even Partner Dancing (grab a buddy and dance it out!). Each week, there’ll be a new dance adventure!

Who will be teaching this class?

Veronica our resident dance facilitator, lover of all things DANCE! Miss V is from Canada and also speaks fluent Spanish.

What should I wear?

Comfortable clothes that you can move and groove in, dance and/or gym wear with trainers would be fab.

Anything I need to bring?

Don’t forget your water bottle, dancing is thirsty work!

Access

We want to make your visit to Z-arts as enjoyable as possible and try our best to cater for everyone’s needs. If your child has any specific requirements or you feel we need to know anything in advance please give us a call on 0161 226 1912 or email boxoffice@z-arts.org and we’ll do everything we can to make your visit and class as hassle-free as we can!

Weekly Booking System

You will need to book on to each class weekly. All classes will go on sale 7 days before the class is due to take place.

You can book online, or by giving us a call on 0161 226 1912 or with our Box Office team when you check in for the current week’s class.

When booking your spot, please make sure the booking is in your child’s name, not yours. Thanks!

Bright Sparks Drop Off

Please note that parents/guardians must drop children for classes at the classroom door, not at Box Office.

New Registration System

When you drop your child/children at the classroom door, you will need to have your e-ticket barcode ready to be scanned to register your child/children to the session. These e-tickets are sent via e-mail when you book onto a class. Please make sure you select e-ticket when you book online.

Please note: if the date you wish to book is displayed as ‘not on sale yet’, please check back 7 days before the event to book.

 

Bookings for w/c 15th January 2024 will open on 2nd January 2024.

Book tickets now - choose a time below

This event requires a Bright Sparks membership. Find out more and join.
Existing Bright Sparks can log in now to book this event.
Show accessible performances only
Thu 29 Feb 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 2 Mar 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 7 Mar 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 9 Mar 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 14 Mar 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 16 Mar 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 21 Mar 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 23 Mar 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 18 Apr 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 20 Apr 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 25 Apr 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 27 Apr 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 2 May 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 4 May 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 9 May 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 11 May 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 16 May 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 18 May 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 23 May 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 25 May 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 6 Jun 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 8 Jun 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 13 Jun 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 15 Jun 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 20 Jun 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 22 Jun 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 27 Jun 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 29 Jun 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 4 Jul 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 6 Jul 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 11 Jul 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 13 Jul 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Thu 18 Jul 4.30pm Not on sale yet!
Sat 20 Jul 9.30am Not on sale yet!
Load more times +

Times displayed in grey may be sold out or not currently available. Alternatively workshops may be locked for Bright Sparks Members and require a log in.

Getting there

Z-arts, 335 Stretford Road
Hulme
Manchester
M15 5ZA
Greater Manchester

Get directions