Contemporary Ballet (8-11 years)

Thursdays & Saturdays

Age range
8-11 years

Price
Free for Bright Sparks Members

Run Time
30 minutes

Come to Z-arts contemporary ballet class with our resident dance teacher, Natasha. Improve your flexibility, posture and strength. Get to grips with the expression & fluidity of contemporary dance fused with the precision of ballet. Work on dance routines to an eclectic & modern choice of music while developing your technique, knowledge and terminology as well as making new friends and becoming part of the Z-arts dance community!

All classes will be run with relevant social distancing guidelines and safety procedures in place, adhering to government guidelines. Maximum 8 students for these sessions. All abilities welcome.

Dress Code: Comfortable clothes, dance and/or gym wear. Ballet shoes optional.

Note:
Please book your child onto the activity, not in the name of the adult. Thank you!

If you’re having problems booking online – Please ring or email our Box Office to book your place 0161 226 1912/ boxoffice@z-arts.org

Book tickets now - choose a time below

Show accessible performances only
Thu 20 Jan 6.30pm Sold out
Sat 22 Jan 12.00pm Book now
Thu 27 Jan 6.30pm Book now
Sat 29 Jan 12.00pm Book now
Thu 3 Feb 6.30pm Book now
Sat 5 Feb 12.00pm Book now
Thu 10 Feb 6.30pm Book now
Sat 12 Feb 12.00pm Book now
Thu 17 Feb 6.30pm Book now
Sat 19 Feb 12.00pm Book now

Times displayed in grey may be sold out or not currently available. Alternatively workshops may be locked for Bright Sparks Members and require a log in.

Getting there

Z-arts, 335 Stretford Road
Hulme
Manchester
M15 5ZA
Greater Manchester

Get directions