ZYP: Unusual Theatre in Unusual Spaces (12+)

Mondays 5.45pm

Age range
12+ years

Price
Free for Bright Sparks Members

Gone are the days that theatre happened in just theatres; now we have performances of Sweeney Todd in pie shops, Grimm Tales in deserted warehouses and the Railway Children in real railway stations. This is a theatre revolution and we want the young theatre makers of Manchester to be on the front line. We are taking youth theatre out of Z-arts and using strange locations and extraordinary settings. We will be telling stories old and new and using the wonderful landscape of Manchester as our backdrop; inspiration will come from the history of the city but young minds will give it a new voice.

Why ZYP? “Because I felt like I wanted to try out drama, and I knew that Z-arts was the place!”
Bright Sparks Member

 

Book tickets now - choose a time below

This event requires a Bright Sparks membership. Find out more and join.
Existing Bright Sparks can log in now to book this event.
Show accessible performances only
Mon 23 Sep 5.45pm Book now
Mon 30 Sep 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 7 Oct 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 14 Oct 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 21 Oct 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 4 Nov 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 11 Nov 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 18 Nov 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 25 Nov 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 2 Dec 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 9 Dec 5.45pm Sold out
Mon 16 Dec 5.45pm Sold out

Times displayed in grey may be sold out or not currently available. Alternatively workshops may be locked for Bright Sparks Members and require a log in.

Getting there

Z-arts, 335 Stretford Road
Hulme
Manchester
M15 5ZA
Greater Manchester

Get directions